Gratuitous Pictures of Homemade Food

Here’s some of the fruits of my labour in recent days:

Maple walnut raisin pie. I braided the lattice top with my bare hands.

The 3 sisters (minus 1) stew. I melded traditional Native American (both North and South) fare into a stew using leftover tofurkey (yes I still have leftovers!). This stew contains quinoa, corn, wild rice, squash, onions, peas (standing in as the role of beans) garlic and tofurkey. (You may see my shoes at the edge of the picture-just to prove it was I who cooked.)

Leave a Reply

