May 3 Tribute

Introducing the ‘Bea‘ – our new mascot:

The Bee (c) by Jeffrey Johnson
The Bee (c) by Jeffrey Johnson

Bees are responsible for a significant portion of our food supply and I have chosen this bee as drawn by my brother Jeffrey to be the mascot for Weal Food. I have decided to name it Bea after my grandmother Beatrice.
Both my brother and grandmother have been instrumental to my well-being and I continue to be inspired by the kind of people they were. Today is a tribute to these wonderful mortal beings who will remain immortal in my heart.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “May 3 Tribute

  1. Hi Kimberly,
    A very touching tribute from a very special person. Why am I not surprised at your thoughtfulness.
    lol, dad

Leave a Reply

