I cannot claim to make gluten-free goods. Though I have an assortment of gluten-free flour in my pantry, I also have wheat flour which contains gluten.
The fine particles of flour dust tends to get everywhere and it is possible that the gluten-free and the gluten-full have commingled.
When buying commercial products that claim to be gluten-free, check the label for any indication that it was produced in a dedicated gluten-free facility. (i.e. Equipment and production floor are free from contamination by gluten-containing food.)
It is more accurate to describe my ‘gluten-free’ baked goods as being made with gluten-free flour for those who are ‘gluten sensitive.’
Pictured above are vegan pumpkin scones made with a mix of Bob’s Red Mill all-purpose gluten-free flour and kamut and brown rice flour. They go great with a touch of maple butter.